Sunday, 31 August 2014

by bike

i liked this route better
though it would be a shorter way
to cycle through the town



Sunday, 3 August 2014

Sunday, 27 July 2014

in a meadow

there was no rush at all
so i sat down,
enjoyed my coffee
and relaxed




Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Lake Höytiäinen, Häikänniemi

the day was warm
the water was cool

for a beach there are better ones
though I liked the quietness
and it was beautiful there



Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Koli National Park

it was so beautiful and perfect there
feeling so good and empowered




Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Thursday, 1 May 2014

a sauna

feeling relaxed,
all of the sorrows
were washed away



Friday, 25 April 2014

Sunday, 13 April 2014

cladonia

a slow process

spinning
matching the handspun with commercial yarn
knitting



Friday, 4 April 2014

there was sunlight

enjoying
feeling
light

on the other side
they probably weren't that lucky



Wednesday, 26 March 2014

Sunday, 23 March 2014

willow

old ones are strong and pretty
and it is growth what spring will bring


Wednesday, 19 March 2014

winter swimming

and sunbathing
water +2°C
air -2°C

4 times in cold water
4 times in sauna
..feeling just superb!
(pictures taken by a friend)





Tuesday, 18 March 2014

listening the ice

there was frost at night
and new ice was formed

in warm sunlight
the new ice was expanding
and the sounds it made
were magnificent



Thursday, 13 March 2014

a bright day

spring is early
i think

it feels like april
and i'm asking for frost and snow